STEP 1. Click the Gear Icon.

STEP 2. Select Account and Settings.

STEP 3. Go to the Advanced tab.

STEP 4. Under the Accounting section, put a check mark in the Close the books box.

STEP 5. Enter the Closing date.

STEP 6. Set whether a password is needed to change closed transactions.

STEP 7. Click Save and Done.

Did this answer your question?